Best Practice Awards

Entries are now closed for the 2017 Best Practice Awards. Thank you for your submissions.

Our prestigious Best Practice Awards are split into five categories: Innovation, Health and Safety, Project, Sustainability and Outstanding Contribution to Health and Safety.


The British Precast Innovation award scheme rewards excellence within the British Precast membership, and promotes and encourages innovation in the industry.

The 2017 Innovation Award is sponsored by Chryso

Health and Safety

This award provides a mechanism for companies and the wider sector to celebrate the positive influence and impact that individuals and teams have made to create safer and healthier workplaces.

The 2017 Health and Safety Award is sponsored by Forterra


Precast concrete products are used for a wide range of applications in our built environment. This award showcases projects that deliver on aesthetics, functionality, innovation, workmanship, cost-effectiveness and demonstrates the inherent benefits and properties of precast concrete.

The 2017 Project Award is sponsored by CARES


This award rewards excellence within the British Precast membership and publicises the progress of the industry towards sustainability.

The 2017 Sustainability Award is sponsored by GCP

Outstanding Contribution to Health and Safety

Those awarded in 2016 were as follows:

  • Andrew Dix, former British Precast president
  • Kevin Matthews from Brett Landscaping and Building Products
  • Dale Brown from Brett Landscaping and Building Products
  • The Tallington Factory Team from Tarmac Building Products

For further information on the 2016 shortlisted entries download our Annual Review.

For information on our previous winners, click here

Latest Publications

Annual Review 2016